Links

First Nations Organizations

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada – www.AANDC.gc.ca

Aboriginal Finance Officers Association (Alberta region also) – http://www.afoaab.com/

Alberta Indian Investment Corporation – http://www.aiicbusiness.org/

Assembly of First Nations – http://www.afn.ca

Confederacy of Treaty Six First nations – http://www.treaty6.ca/

Cty of Edmonton, Aboriginal Relations Office - www.edmonton.ca/aro

First Nations Technical Services Advisory Group – www.tsag.net

Grand Council of Treaty Eight – http://www.treaty8.ca/

Treaty 7 Management Corporation – http://www.treaty7.org/InformationTechnology.aspx

Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada – http://www.trc-cvr.ca/

 

Government Resources

Aboriginal Relations – http://www.aboriginal.alberta.cahttp://www.albertahealthservices.ca/ 

Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation – http://www.cmhc.ca/

First Nations Inuit Health – http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/fniah-spnia/index-eng.php

Health Canada – http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca

Human Services – http://www.child.alberta.ca/home/

Treasury Board Secretariat – http://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/media/nr-cp/2012/0228a-eng.asp

 

Post-Secondary

Blue Quills First Nations College – www.bluequills.ca

First Nations Adult & Higher Education Consortium (First Nations Education) – http://www.FNAHEC.org/

 

Affiliated Government Agencies

 

Tribal Chiefs Education Foundation – http://tcef.ca/

 

School Boards

Aspen View School Division – www.aspenview.org

Lakeland Catholic School Division – http://www.lcsd150.ab.ca/

Northern Lights School Division – www.nlsd.ab.ca

St Paul Education No. 1 School Division – http://www.stpauleducation.ab.ca/

 

Regional Towns, Countys and Municipalities

Bonnyville – http://town.bonnyville.ab.ca/

County of Lac La Biche - www.laclabichecounty.com/

County of Smoky Lake - www.smokylakecounty.ab.ca/countyprofile.htm

County of St Paul - www.county.stpaul.ab.ca/

Lac La Biche – http://www.laclabicheregion.com/

M.D. of Bonnyville - www.md.bonnyville.ab.ca/

Smoky Lake - www.smokylake.ca/

St Paul – http://www.town.stpaul.ab.ca/

 

Websites of the Member First Nations: 

Beaver Lake Cree Nation – www.beaverlakecreenation.ca
   
Cold Lake First Nations – www.clfns.com

Frog Lake First Nation – www.froglake.ca

Kehewin Cree Nation – www.kehewincreenation.ca

Whitefish Lake First Nation #128 – www.wfl128.ca



Affiliates:

Blue Quills First Nation College – www.bluequills.ca

Tribal Chiefs Child & Family Services East – http://tccfseasts.org\

Tribal Chiefs Education Foundation – http://tcef.ca

Tribal Chiefs Employment and Training Services Association– http://tcetsa.ca

 

Fire

Alberta Fire Chiefs Association – www.afca.ab.ca

Fort Gary Fire Trucks – www.fgft.ca

National Research Council – www.nationalcodes.nrc.gc.ca

 

Wellness

Boyle Street Community Services – www.boylestreet.org

Covenant Health – www.covenanthealth.ca

Dr. Maria Yellow Horse Brave Heart – www.historicaltrauma.com

First Nations Health Managers Association – http://www.fnhma.ca/

National Aboriginal Health Organization – www.naho.ca

Okaki Health – http://okaki.com/

YMCA – www.edmonton.ymca.ca

 

Treaty Six First Nations

Alexander First Nation -  www.alexanderfn.com

Alexis Nakota Sioux First Nation – www.alexisnakotasioux.com

Beaver Lake Cree Nation – www.beaverlakecreenation.ca

Cold Lake First Nations – www.clfns.com

Enoch Cree Nation – www.enochecdev.ca

Ermineskin Cree Nation – www.creegallery.com

Frog Lake First Nation – www.froglake.ca

Kehewin Cree Nation - www.kehewincreenation.ca/

Louis Bull Tribe – www.louisbulltribe.ca

Montana First Nation – www.montanafirstnation.com

O’Chiese First Nation – www.ochiese.ca

Paul First Nation – www.paulfirstnation.com

Saddle Lake First Nation – www.saddlelake.ca

Samson Cree Nation – www.samsoncree.com

Whitefish Lake First Nation #128 (Goodfish) – www.wfl128.ca

 

Treaty Seven First Nations

Blood Tribe – www.bloodtribe.org

Piikani Nation – www.piikanination.com

Siksika Nation – www.siksikanation.com

Stoney Tribe (Bearspaw, Chiniki and Wesley) – www.stoneynation.com

Tsuu T’ina Nation – www.tsuutina.ca

 

Treaty Eight First Nations of Alberta

Athabasca Chipewyan First Nation – www.acfn.com

Bigstone Cree Nation – www.bigstone.ca

Chipewyan Prairie First Nation – www.chipewyan.com

Dene Tha’ First Nation – www.denetha.ca

Driftpile First Nation – www.driftpilecreenation.com

Fort McKay First Nation – www.fortmckay.com

Fort McMurray First Nation – www.atc97.orgg

Little Red River Cree Nation – www.lrrcn.ab.ca

Loon River First Nation – www.loonriver.net